UNM School of Medicine

Office of Advancement and Alumni Relations
UNM School of Medicine
Fitz Hall, Room 182B
MSC 08 4720
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Voice (505) 272-5112
Fax (505) 272-6581

Facebook Logo

UNM School of Medicine Alumni Association

The role of the UNM School of Medicine Alumni Association is to improve alumni participation, support current and prospective medical students and House Staff, recognize achievements of alumni, and fundraise to support the School of Medicine.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is dedicated to making a positive impact on the UNM School of Medicine by supporting medical students, house staff and alumni with activities, awards, scholarships, emergency loans and other special initiatives.

We are currently expanding our board into your region of the country; please inquire about our web-conferencing opportunities for you to join as a Board Member.


President: Robert Melendez, MD ('00)

Board Officers

  • Vice President: Mario Pacheco, MD ('86)
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Phillips, MD ('01)

Ex-Officio Members

  • Paul Roth, MD, MS, Chancellor for Health Sciences and Dean of the UNM School of Medicine
  • Amanda Bassett, Director of Advancement and Alumni Relations

Medical Resident/Student Board Memebers

  • Anna Jones,1st year Resident
  • Dani Castioni,('17)
  • Francesca G. Garcia,('18)

Board Members

  • Manuel Archuleta, MD ('73)
  • Valerie Caerrejo, MD ('04)
  • Santana Fontana, MD ('98)
  • Diane Klepper, MD (House Staff)
  • Margaret McCreery, MD ('74)
  • Diana Noya, MD ('78)
  • Valerie Romero-Leggott, MD ('92)
  • Nate Roybal, MD, PhD ('07)
  • Linda Stogner, MD ('83)
  • Bert Umland, MD ('71)