UNM School of Medicine

Educational Excellence Award for Faculty

Excellence AwardCongratulations! to all of the 2013-2014 winners of the Educational Excellence Awards (Apple for the Teacher). Nominations were made by students, residents and faculty and were voted on by the School of Medicine Curriculum Committee. The following faculty are being recognized for their enthusiasm in teaching, skill in facilitating learning and ability to establish a positive Teacher-Learner relationship. Thank you for the splendid job you have done this past year in teaching our students and residents and for your commitment to excellence within our institution.

Phase I William Shuttleworth, Ph.D. - Department of Neurosciences Qian-Yun Zhang, M.D., Ph.D. - Department of Pathology

Phase II Michelle Aurelius, M.D. - Department of Pathology Mohamad Khafaja, M.D. - Department of Psychiatry

Phase III Annalisa Behnken, M.D. - Department of Pediatrics Michelle Iandiorio, M.D. - Department of Internal Medicine

Residency/Fellowship Therese Bocklage, M.D. - Department of Pathology Dusadee Sarangarm, M.D. - Department of Emergency Medicine