UNM School of Medicine

2016 Dean's Staff Award

2015 Past Winners

Teresa Quintana

Eloy Cano

Theresa Kelley
SOM Finance

Kelley Grassham
Emergency Medicine

Michelle Otero
Molecular Genetics & Microbiology

Charles LeBlanc

Rae Ann Paden
UNM Cancer Center

Janette Montoya

Submit your nomination by October 7, 2016.

Awards Recognition

The recipients will be honored at a luncheon on Nov. 1 hosted by Paul Roth, MD, Dean of the School of Medicine and Chancellor of the UNM Health Sciences Center.

The 2016 Awardees will be announced on October 14th.

Thank you for taking the time to nominate a UNM SOM employee who has demonstrated exceptional service to the UNM community.

Nominees must have made significant contributions to the University through innovative ideas or action resulting in quality improvements, reduced cost, or wider acceptance of university operations.

Eligible nominees must:

  • Be employed by the SOM
  • Work at least 20 hours per week
  • Have completed their six-month probationary period
  • Have not received disciplinary action within the last 12 months
  • Not be a faculty member, resident, fellow or student
  • Individuals who have been awarded in the last five years are ineligible with the exception of those who have been promoted